top of page

2024 Primary Election Information

2024 San Miguel County Commissioner Election 

District 1 and District 3 San Miguel County Commissioner seats are up for election in 2024. Both seats are at-large seats meaning ALL San Miguel County residents can vote for each seat regardless of where you live.

District 1 has two Democratic candidates running, Anne Brown and Geneva Shaunette

The District 1 seat will be determined at the primary election on June 25 because no republican candidate is running for the District 1 seat. The winner of the primary will still need to be voted into their seat at the November election.

District 3 has two candidates running, Candy Meehan (independent) and Galena Gleason (democrat). Their race will be determined in November as each candidate is from a different party.

PWC Commissioner Candidate Forum 2024 .png

Resources for Running For Office     

Emerge Colorado, in-depth training (6 weekends) for Democratic women who want to run for office

VoteRunLead, non-partisan group that helps women with inspiration, training and tools for running for office

Colorado5050, non-partisan group elevating women - resource page

Colorado Blueflower Fund - fund that supports women running for office

CAWP-Center for American Women and Politics - a non-partisan resource for data and programs across the country

Changing the Conversation, a great resource to learn about deep canvassing.  (We can bring this program to CD3!)

bottom of page